My Poems

Chorus of my broken heart

Twist and turn
My love I will burn
For you I will run
Through the rhymes
Through the cast of times
But you will hear
In every laugh and every cry
Through that tear left in my eye
The Chorus of my broken heart
Through all the heartbreak
Through all the pain
Through all those nights
I spent in vain
You’ll find the deeply hidden
Love in my broken heart
When at night I cry
And let my eyes run dry
I laugh again as the dawn breaks
On the deep blue horizon
The blood red sky
And there on that road
I swear my love
You’ll hear the Chorus of my broken heart
When you’re alone
When my memory makes you cry
Rest your head on my chest
And listen to the world
As it echoes
Through the chorus of my broken heart

-Osama Bin Khalid

Standard

Leave a Reply

