My Poems

Agonist recess

Concealing a pain deep
Deep inside my eyes
I was walking in the cold breeze
In the serenity of the night
There in the farthest sight
I saw a pair of eyes
Deep, shining bright
I could feel it penetrating
Right into my soul
Judging me for every deed
Every sin in every creed
I conceal the pain
In the carcass of life
I’m a Valley of dreamers
In the remoteness of that cold night
The cradle of thoughts
Through which I cried
My dreams, my soul, my heart
I am me. The world is mine
I’ll never flip for the thing
That never was mine
I am me. The world is mine

Osama Bin Khalid

Standard

Leave a Reply

